Teddy Bridgewater named finalist for the 2020 Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award

  • By cvbizz
  • December 15, 2020
  • 0

Read Full Story

Share This Post!

CHARLOTTE – Quarterback Teddy Bridgewater on Tuesday was named one of eight finalists for the 2020 Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award.

The award recognizes players who best demonstrate the qualities of on-field sportsmanship, including fair play, respect for the game and opponents, and integrity in competition.

Bridgewater currently ranks second in the NFL with a completion percentage of 70.7 with 3,102 passing yards and 14 passing touchdowns and a career-high four rushing touchdowns.

The other finalists include defensive end Calais Campbell (Baltimore), defensive tackle Cameron Heyward (Pittsburgh), defensive end Justin Houston (Indianapolis), wide receiver Matthew Slater (New England), linebacker Lavonte David (Tampa Bay), center Jason Kelce (Philadelphia) and fullback Kyle Juszczyk (San Francisco). The eight finalists will be listed on the Pro Bowl ballot under the NFL Sportsmanship Award category when players vote on Friday, December 18.

The winner is determined by

Read Full Story

Upstate News Headlines

PHP Code Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com