Beethoven’s Quarter Millennial

A Virtual Concert Series with Sigal Music Museum & Zachary Hughes. Sigal Music Museum and pianist, Zachary Hughes have come together to celebrate the 250th birthday of Ludwig van Beethoven. Beethoven’s work has withstood the test of time and echoes of his famous hooks are heard in contemporary music spanning across genres. To celebrate what would have been his 250th birthday, Sigal Music Museum is presenting a virtual concert series featuring a young Beethoven enthusiast, Zachary Hughes. Classically trained at The Julliard School, Zachary Hughes will perform Beethoven’s 32 Sonatas over the course of 32 weeks from the Sigal Music Museum in Greenville, South Carolina. The series will highlight modern instruments made by Steinway and Feurich, as well as historical instruments made by Stein, Broadwood, and Walter - all located at Sigal Music Museum.
  • By cvbizz
  • January 4, 2021
  • 0
PHP Code Snippets Powered By :